Government of India

Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region/North Eastern Council

Government of India

Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region

North Eastern Council

Form submission failed!
About Us

The North Eastern Council is the nodal agency for the economic and social development of the North Eastern Region which consists of the eight States of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura. The North Eastern Council was constituted in 1971 by an Act of Parliament.The constitution of the Council has marked the beginning of a new chapter of concerted and planned endeavour for the rapid development of the Region. Over the last thirty five years, NEC has been instrumental in setting in motion a new economic endeavour aimed at removing the basic handicaps that stood in the way of normal development of the region and has ushered in an era of new hope in this backward area full of great potentialities.


NEC Secretariat
Nongrim Hills, Shillong-793003


Copyright © © 2022 North Eastern Council (NEC), All Rights Reserved.
This site is designed & hosted by NIC. Website content managed & updated by North Eastern Council, Government of India.